Cadenzas to Piano Concertos

Price: $18.95
SKU:  ^AL98EP11571
Manufacturer Part #:  98-EP11571
In Stock

Cadenzas to Piano Concertos
by Beethoven (Opus 37, Opus 58) and Mozart (K466)

Clara Schumann / ed. Ludwig SémerjianPiano BookItem: 98-EP11571

Clara Schumann's cadenzas to piano concertos by Beethoven (Opp. 37 and 58) and Mozart (K466) not only give a unique insight into her performing and composing style; they also throw light on her relationship with Johannes Brahms, whose cadenzas have considerable similarities to those of Schumann.

This Urtext edition of the cadenzas includes a preface in which the renowned Canadian pianist Ludwig Sémerjian explores the interaction between Schumann and Brahms. The edition also marks the first publication of Clara Schumann's early cadenzas for Mozart's D minor Piano Concerto, previously only available in the manuscript in the Library of Congress in Washington DC.

Customer Reviews

(0.00)stars out of 5
# of Ratings: 0